Year Three

By RobotChicken

Aston on Albula

Today we moved from Andermatt (home for the last 3 nights) to Bormio. Had got very used to Andermatt and wasn't really looking forward to Bormio - mainly as I didn't have a firm place to camp so I would be rough camping for 3 nights.

I don't mind rough camping but it can get a bit stressful as you are liable to be disturbed if you get it wrong. Plus you can't exactly turn up early and have a bbq.

However, on the way over Albula Pass I came across this fabulous Aston. Or more technically it came across me as I was having lunch - Mr Bens 3 Minute Rice with a stir in sauce to give it that little extra. Very little.

The German owner seemed quite pleased with the interest and the shots came out well.

What you don't seen in this shot is the red bin showing through - nope, that got covered with my dark brown jacket very quickly. Not taking a picture of a £100k car with a red bin in it, and certainly not 'shopping it out afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.