my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

The Psychopath Test

I downloaded my first audio book for my iPad at the weekend and have been listening to it in the evening as I do my blip and tweet.

Its heartbreaking, shocking and funny in equal measure. Jon Ronson pitches everything just right.

It's about the Robert Hare's Psychopathy Checklist- the psycho-diagnostic tool most commonly used to assess psychopathy

Obviously I can't take it in the bath - my favourite reading place but I have to say that I love that I can stick my iPad under my arm and walk round the house and not miss anything.

It helps that I really like Jon Ronson's voice - first there was Prof Brian Cox...then Peter Mandleson and now Jon Ronson. It's an eclectic mix is 'Kate's lovely voice' chart. I like the way Jon says 'Like'

Jon Ronson warns about measuring people on the Robert Hare Psychopath test but of course I am. Constantly. And I think I know one or two.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.