my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Horsehead Pike

Fab ( if a bit tiring) day.

We headed to the Little Mill pub in Rowarth with my folks. Sunshine, great food, proper playground and stream for the girls. It was really nice. My parents bickered. Anything else would have made me worry.

The parrot that was the life and soul of the pub a few years ago is now 'pining for the fjords'

Eve is obsessed with horses. So once J met her friend Eve and I walked to Hartshead Pike and she got to stroke about 12 horses.

She named the white one 'Starlight'
I named the brown one 'Choccy Wocky Do Da'

Eve looked at me and said "That's a......LONG name mum. It's too long"

Blip was taken looking towards the Pike as Eve petted the horses behind me.

xKx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.