my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Trains, Planes and Automobiles

The girls got out the train track today...and when it was stretched around the living rooms they got the littlest Pet Shop creatures out and made a whole town. Complete with playing fields and a swimming pool.

They played for hours before heading to their dads. It was fantastic.

It was date night and me the BF (Yeah. You heard me.) chilled, ate the lovely meal he cooked. It was a beautiful evening and after sitting outside for a bit we decided that the stars needed a bit more attention. So we took a night walk to Hartshead Pike.

It was amazing, a long dark walk. When we got to the Pike we could see loads of stars and planets and we talked and laughed and wondered! We looked at Perseids - and he saw a shooting star. One of the first signalling the start of the Perseid meteor shower this weekend.

I *need* to watch this with someone special and now I will.

Blip taken sat on the Pike looking out towards Manchester. The red in the middle is the light on the Hilton Hotel.

We watched the planes banking and landing and he tells me how he has flown a plane. And I tell him how I had to breath in a paper bag last time I was *in* a plane.

He kinda won that one.

So planes and trains are in my blip. The automobiles ARE down there. Believe me.

Including *that* Ferrari.

Peace
xKx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.