my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Rain or Shine...

Down came the rain again...

So we headed to the cinema in Manchester to watch Wimpy Kid. The girls LOVE WK, the films and the books and were really excited. There is nothing better than seeing them laughing their heads off! I loved it.

It was great fun - I haven't taken them to 'the pictures' (HOW OLD AM I?) for ages. Granny and grandad have taken over film watching with them.

I had a bit of a headache when we got to the cinema - turned into a bit of a migraine by the time we got home. OUCH.

I don't get them often..in fact the last time was way back in March

Took plenty of painkillers that contained so much caffeine I got the jitters.

So I felt a bit jittery and light headed but didn't want to waste the evening so when the sun came out tonight we headed to the park, then to see the horses and finally watched the bats flitting about.

Kate Update

Last night's flowers are still ghostly white.

Broke the internet last night for a few minutes when I changed my FB status from 'Single' to 'In a relationship' and the world* went wild with happiness

*er...25 of my friends

Blip is the trailer I captured in the cinema for 'Frankenweenie' a new film by Tim Burton

I like some of his stuff.

One day in the park
I had quite a surprise.
I met a girl
who had many eyes.

She was really quite pretty
(and also quite shocking!)
and I noticed she had a mouth,
so we ended up talking.

We talked about flowers,
and her poetry classes,
and the problems she'd have
if she ever wore glasses.

It's great to know a girl
who has so many eyes,
but you really get wet
when she breaks down and cries.


The Girl with Many Eyes ~ Tim Burton




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.