sp33dway

By sp33dway

one year on

You left us a year ago today and true to my word littleA knows you: She calls you 'great gran' or 'Nains mummy' whenever she sees your photo (and sometimes gives your picture a cuddle, an instinct thing she's picked up all on her own). You'd love how she's turning out, she's a proper littlemissadorable and bright as a button too.

I've missed you this past year more than i thought i would, especially the last few months, but not really let it show. This morning littleA was looking at the photo of you and her together from your last birthday and I started to cry. She told me 'everything be ok daddy, no cry-cry' before giving me a cuddle.

And she's right, I know it :)

Mum went to see your flower garden this morning. I'll pop up there another day when the sun is shining down a bit stronger on me I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.