Misty Lake

Misty Lake sounds like the name of an US Ice Skater but it's what I saw this morning as the water from the warm lake interacted with the cold morning air.

The water is crystal clear and a lovely colour from the dissolved minerals.

Son #2 crawled out of his bed at about five, Son #1 about six. They had a bit of a turf war about who exactly was going to use my pillow and lie on me.

I resolved it by removing the disputed territory (me!) and walking all over 20 yards down to the lake shore.

It's a lovely crisp morning and it's going to be a lovely day.

After drinking that 500 ml of Kronenburg last night I had several opportunities to get up and look at the night sky (I think you understand...). It's very clear here, no light pollution and when you see it like this the awe and wonder feeling quickly returns. In Bristol, all I tend to see is an orange glow!

Off for a run around the lake (12km) and then for a swim. Bike ride with Son #1 later and maybe a whole family trip.

No more prevaricating, I've had tea, coffee, croissants, now actually to exercise. As a comment from yesterday suggested, given my food consumption this holiday, exercise is what I need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.