Cascades de Herrison

These people are looking over the 65 metre drop that forms L'Eventail which is the first, or last depending on how you approach it, of seven waterfalls that fall 300 metres through the Jura.

I've never managed to satisfactorily photograph a waterfall and there wasn't much change today. Photographing the boys in front of the falls just made the falls look small.

I had an ND8 filter for some of those blurred wonders that others do so well but, no, not a lucky day in that respect.

Anyway, this is today's choice. I quite like shots of people looking at the main event, without the main subject being in view.

Here they are looking over the edge.

I wonder what they were thinking?

Mid holiday slump where I'm starting to take all this relaxation for granted. I'll get over it shortly. No time for self indulgence.

And a treat for Untrained Eye. Mrs Running Backwards and Son #1 appear in a blip!

Almost this or almost that..! That kind of day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.