FortyTwo

By 42

One man and his dog...

There is a story attached to this chap, although I don't even know his name...

Ever since I started taking the path I have met this old man and his ancient dog gently waddling along the way two or three times a week.

Each morning I greet him with a cheery (and quite loud - he has a hearing aid I think) "Good Morning". To start with he just ignored me. Then he risked the occasional glance. In January he progressed to a non-committal grunt and at the beginning of April he replied with a gruff "Morning". He even smiled at me. Once.

This evening when I met him on the way home I'm not sure he knew what to do as we were out of our usual pattern, but he managed a mumbled "Hello".

So, this is for you old man and old dog. I'll stop and chat one day...

<blatantplug>

I've uploaded a bunch of West Highland Way shots to flickr if you fancy a look.

If you've not already, you can check out the backblips here too.

</blatantplug>


- - - - -

LOTD: Incidental Music's cherry tree blip is a beautiful soft shot and a great composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.