Orwellian

A very strange thing happened this evening on the way home.

I'd just crossed Lothian Road and was walking past the Clydesdale Bank Plaza when I noticed that the biggest TV in the world was showing a view that was panning randomly/jerkily around the square.

Eh? I thought. I'd noticed a small security camera on the corner of the giant thing after they put it up, but there was no-one in evidence controlling the TV and I was expecting a bigger camera.

So I stopped and then walked slowly (but directly) towards the TV. The panning stopped and they centered and zoomed in on me. So I was on the big screen. Bigger than lifesize.

Out with the camera. Blip.

I waved a thanks and walked off. Being careful not to look back.

So, was that someone hacking it and mucking about with the camera or was it someone testing it remotely.

Anyway - weird.

- - - - -

LOTD: Check out Jumpmaster aaronvanvalen and his shadow - great shot and write up :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.