Covet

By covet

LucFlurry

Wow, it can rain. For a long, long time. And I thought yesterday was damp. My waterproofs were soaked through by 9.30am, the rest of my 4 layers followed quickly enough. I was soaked. I completely loved today though, despite working in basically a wet suit. I saw the work in progress on dismantling a bomb proof bunker. Awesome!

This afternoon descended from flooding to fire. Small accident with the gas fire when I got home to dry off - which meant I had to deploy the fire extinguisher. I'm so scared of fire. But. I handled it. Everyone is safe, and I discovered I can operate a fire extinguisher like there's no tomorrow.

Met up with a Pal after work, she told me she had cravings for a McFlurry. Now. I just don't do McDonalds, it's a principle. So we settled on Luca's - an Edinburgh Institution. And I'm delighted with my frozen yoghurt and cookies ice cream LucFlurry. Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.