Daily Wild

By emyjane

Red Bull

Best viewed *what a guy* large

I was in my usual cow heaven today, I attended the Okehampton Show & wow were the animals something else! This guy - a Red Devon Bull (Red Ruby) just knew I was taking his picture & started to talk to me... oh, ok, he was answering other bellowing across the show ground, but I like to think he was talking to me...

The weather wasn't much cop, but I always seem to go to a show where it rains & today this one was it! I much prefer the Okehampton show to the North Devon one, as more emphasis is put on the animals & it's not just about trade!

Here are a few other shots:

Shire horse - won best in the heavy horses category

Border Leicester - so photogenic!

Shetland sheep - the eyes have it!

Eat your greens says the goat!

Aberdeen Angus - what a gal!

British Blue - Best in show bovine!

The best of the rest!

Well! Thank you so much for all the comments, hearts & stars for yesterday's blip - I really can't get over Lil Larry himself & all your kind overwhelming response! I saw him briefly this morning & then this afternoon when I returned home - he looked incredible, he's now almost 100% adult robin... a few baby feathers under his chin, but what a transformation in a very short time! Hopefully I'll catch up with him tomorrow, when hopefully the sun will shine too! :) xxx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.