LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Wind The Bobbin Up, Wind The Dobbin In.

I was recently asked to become a trustee of a charity that is being set up in memory of my friend's little boy who passed away a few months ago. Little Arran was 14 months and for a short, yet inspirational life, defied the expectations of doctors as he fought a rare form of polycystic kidney disease. His bravery, courage and one of the best smiles I have ever seen are a source of inspiration to me and everyone who knew him.

The charity will raise money for causes that supported Arran and his family. One of the first events we are holding to raise money is a Race Night which will take place in September. I have organised and attended a few before but it has always been with those old videos on screens with John Francombe doing the commentary.

To make it a fun and interactive night, we are going to use horses like this where 'jockeys' wind them in from across the room. I couldn't stop playing with this tonight, whilst the rest of the organising committee got on the hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.