The second half of life..

By twigs

A bit of a gas..........

Hmmmmm.....the bummer about getting a bit older is the memory goes a bit doo-lally.......

I know there are some of you out there who will relate to this - and if you're too young to understand just yet, be warned........YOUR TIME WILL COME!!!

I'd planned on going up to Maree's place today to do a bit more gardening. Nice, still weather so spraying the weeds was on the cards (as per M's want!). Got up and got moving ok but things turned to custard about the time I was to leave......

I stepped outside and headed to the garage to collect my gardening tools but by the time I got to the garage (a huge 10m from the back door!), had completely forgotten what I went there for! Recognising the lapse, I went to retrace my steps so I would remember (it works - it really does!) but unfortunately I spotted one of my cats all snuggled up in a corner of the garage so I stopped to have a moment with him. BIG ERROR!

Once I'd finished talking to the cat (sad, eh?!) everything else I'd been thinking about had departed my poor brain. I headed straight back indoors, collected the car keys, threw my 'work' gear into the car and drove off.

About half way to their place (about 10kms) I suddenly remembered I didn't have any tools!!! Fortuntaly, I was able to laugh about it as I turned the car round and headed back home.

The gardens will be done tomorrow - after I've been to the Nelson ANZAC dawn parade. Well - that's the plan!

Today's pic was going to involve cows or chooks from the farm. In the absence of any farm animals until tomorrow, the shadows on the Nelson Port gas tanks will have to suffice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.