The second half of life..

By twigs

Surprises......

This is so not the picture I was going to use today! I had a nice leafy, long-shadowed, sun-going-down-through-the-trees one planned to continue with the developing autumn theme.

On the way home though I took a detour round Monaco - not the South of France Monaco but our own little Nelson version (I guess there are some similarities - both are beautiful, both are desirable places to live and both have boats. Somehow, I don't think that the Nelson boats would fare well in a comaprison though!)

Anyway, the way this picture turned out (sans tripod - good job there were some good flattish rocks lying along the waterfront!) I changed my mind about which one to blip today.

I think I'll go back and have another go at this one - but with a bit more preparation!!

-------------------------------------------------------------

Can someone please tell me why the colours of my pictures look different when I publish them to Blip to what they look like when I prepare them in PS?? Now this one is published I'm a teensy weensy bit disappointed in it :( This isn't the first one that appears to lack some oomph in the colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.