The second half of life..

By twigs

F...f....f.....

..flippin' 'eck!

F....f....f...four hundred posts. I'm gobsmacked! I never imagined I'd get to this when I first started out.

Just goes to show.

Things I've learned over the past 400 days:

- I do have staying power!
- Blippers are wonderful, special people
- You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. Or, to put it another way, you can't make a bad picture good by PS'ing it to death!
- I love my Canon :)
- I see things now I never even noticed before
- There are an awful lot of bugs in the garden
- New Zealand is a beautiful place to live
- When the going get's tough the Universe always finds something to blip
- Cats don't co-operate with cameras

I could go on......but I'll finish instead with my thanks and gratitude to Joe and the team for their ongoing work, and to every one of you who looks in, lingers a little or posts words of encouragement and support. I'm looking forward to the next milestone and all the challenges it brings :)

BTW - no Golden Bay for me :( None of my cat sitters are around and I can't leave my furry felines alone to fend for themselves for 3 days. The garden benefitted from me staying at home though - I had a good weeding session in the beautiful afernoon sunshine instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.