PODGE POUR GANG GANG

Message from 6:51 am

For some reason I am posting very early this morning, maybe I just wish to predict what the day will bring than the habitual summary of what happened.

The only things which would be accurate about the day are therefore, a desire to prepare some porridge for the number one son, we communicate in a rather weird language as is the case in many households around the world, a combination of nicknames, adopted words through circumstance and a variety of private jokes. Today's fantastical mystery message to all but the members of club107 was the above,

PODGE POUR GANG GANG

which obviously translates as being 'here is some porridge I have made for Alfie'. Wow I even broke security protocol/etiquette and revealed a name to avoid using yet another nickname. Actually his real name is Marmaduke.

The bus tracker was telling lies about buses streaming invisibly past my second bus stop early. When I mentioned to the driver that he apparently drove by 5 mins earlier, he sort of grunted at me. A bit too early in the morning for intense questioning, or perhaps for driving a large vehicle.


For the time being we have no rain. This will change though, I fear.

So today shall be one of trying to finish things off, sending emails and when I get home, hopefully tidying up a shamefully dirty cooker, and house.

The thermometer on my phone says 12 but I predict a pleasant (for October)

13°


Oh la canicule!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.