Every photo tells a story

By 5strings1

Mushroom or Toadstool?

I came across these today whilst taking the dog and cat for their afternoon walk. I don't recall seeing them here yesterday, but I know that these things come up overnight. Although there appear to be two different clumps of differing colours, I suspect that they are of the same variety. Many years ago, I had a bad experience with fungi, so have retreated into my wussiness, and only eat those purchased from Sainsbury's, other supermarkets are available. Hugh Fartingly Whathisface, would probably wax lyrical about the culinary delights of these beauties, but I will leave them to the slugs and snails. I suppose if they eat them they must be alright, aren't they? I always associate fungi, with the Autumn. Is it me or have we moved into this season already? I eagerly await your comments. I will have a look in my little book, which I keep in my little tank.
Adios.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.