Every photo tells a story

By 5strings1

Mushroom Toadstool update.

I apologise for updating yesterdays blip but I am in debt to the kind blipper who told me that my fungi was a Common Inkcap. Now I am eternally grateful to him for identifying the species. In my little book, which I keep in my little tank, it says that although the species is edible, it is not advisable to eat this when drinking alcohol. O.K. not for me then. You can read what it says for yourself. Now I do remember that some of my friends from school, often talked about magic mushrooms. Are these they? Also, the second entry, Glistening Inkcaps, looks to be the clump growing next to the Common Inkcap, at the foot of a once splendid Hawthorn Tree.Once again, thanks to those knowledgeable blippers, who prevented an arthritic gentleman, from having a "bad trip" Great find at the car boot today, some splendid New Testament prints, designed by Enid Blyton.
Adios.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.