Every photo tells a story

By 5strings1

Maggie the incredible jumping Jack Russell.

This is Maggie, my incredible jumping Jack Russell. She is a talented doggie and will accompany me when I am playing my banjo or mouth organ or singing. Come to think of it, any attempt at me making music brings Maggie out in creative mode. I have always wanted a singing doggie, and Maggie does it well. We did used to have a Jack Russell called Judy, who did sing along to Coronation Street and the ice-cream van. My dad used to say, that when dog sing's, it is not an attempt at harmonising, rather than an indication that the sound was hurting their ears. I prefer my version, that she loves my singing. If I could manage to increase my vocal range, I would busk for charity, with Maggie the incredible jumping and singing Jack Russell. Incidentally, the reason Maggie is jumping up at the patio doors, is that she has been temporarily excluded, because we have 6 grandchildren here today, and although Maggie is the sweetest tempered dog I have ever owned, I think that care should always be taken with dogs, and particularly terriers. Maggie is out of the dog house now, and is back with the look that she has perfected. Who me?
Adios.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.