Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Double cream!

Went walking round the fields today. The path goes across this field where the Jersey herd are enjoying very lush grass and I have to crawl under the electric fence. I find the farm animals irrisistible. Also 'in the can' were the lovely woodland white sheep, geese and Blue the farm dog, it's a tough choice but there is always tomorrow.
Mike's away and I have been busy and feeling very important being in sole charge! Apart from courgettes keeping me on my toes, the beetroot needs watching. I pickled some yesterday and the rest is soon to follow, (K there's some for you).
Tonight I thought I would wander down to The Dog & Gun, (why change the habits of a 'lifetime') I will be quite comfortable on my own there. Then I thought I might go to the local cinema. Tomorrow night it's proms in the park and the weather is supposed to be picking up - shhhhh.
When the cat's away!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.