Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

NB. Noth Yorkshire blippers!

Did another morning shift at 'the shop' and took my camera. The region is running a photography competition covering an area from Scarborough to Leeds. The proceeds are going to help support communities who need our help. I thought blippers in the area might like to consider entering. The theme is 'My Yorkshire'. I am trying to think of what 'my Yorkshire' means to me. It could be anything from our fabulous locally made pork pies, the buildings, the farms or the wonderful scenery. I can see I am going to be busy with the camera in the next week or two. This is our current window display, any more information can be found on the Oxfam website or in your local Oxfam shop.
This afternoon isn't looking too promising. The weather forecast suggested we could have a sunny evening, (not holding my breath!) I am going with neighbours to Castle Howard where there is a 'Last Night of the Proms' concert in the magnificent grounds. I shall be taking waterproofs, brolly and warm clothing. We are taking a picnic meal and the table I am told will sport a candelabra! I am about to prepare my contribution for the meal and have also put my Union Jacks out at the ready. (Let's hope the weather forecasters are right!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.