Journey Through Time

By Sue

Clark County Fair - Parrot Show

This is a Conure Parrot that this fellow had at the Clark County Fair. He had a good show, mostly an educational show on parrots. He had a bunch of these beautiful little birds that were trained to go fetch a dollar bill out of anyone's hand. They were so pretty! This little one came to somebody near me, so I got a pretty clear shot of him. He had a lot of different parrots and they were just a lot of fun to see.

We had fun at the fair, as we hadn't been in a few years. Lots of people there and we even ran into some former neighbors.

The Oral Surgeon said my situation looked really good and I was okay for now. So, if all goes well, the tooth comes out in September. Oh joy. Well, actually, I am just wanting it over and done with at this point.

Wow, a busy afternoon and evening. And tomorrow is the AWESOME blip!! Don't forget to come back and see that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.