Journey Through Time

By Sue

Lessons

"Okay, son, listen up. Are you listening to me?"
"Yeah, uh huh."
"Okay, so this is where we find this seed. It is in this hard thing and there are little tiny holes. Are you paying attention? You need to know this."
"Uh huh, seeds, holes, got it."
"You aren't looking, Junior! This is where the good stuff is and you must remember where to find it."
"Mom, you're nagging me. We told me this yesterday."
Don't get smart, young man, or I'll tell your Dad! Honestly, I didn't have this much trouble with my other kids. I don't know what's happening to this younger generation. No respect whatsoever."
"Oh, Mommmmmmm."


(Bill and I went for a walk today and I should have taken the camera, but it was really getting warm when we left and we walked a block or three farther than usual...I don't know what he was thinking. He about did me in! LOL So, lugging a camera might have been a burden today. So, another finch...a Lesser Finch. The family is sticking around and I hear the babies crying for food all afternoon. So, they are learning where the Niger seed is kept.)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.