Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Beauty Shot

House Finch poses for his beauty shot while enjoying the spa.

I did go to the Wildlife Botanical Garden today and if you want to look you can visit my Flickr page and see some of those photos plus a few more from these past few days.

I was visiting with a man at the garden who is also on the Capture Clark County site. I wasn't sure if I knew who he was but he recognized my name. Oh, could it be because of the 350 plus photos I have uploaded onto that site? LOL Hey, they said I could load 20 a week...so I pretty much did for a long time. I did get one hummer shot there that isn't too bad. I got some butterfly shots but they didn't come out very good, and the poor butterfly was tattered and torn. Poor thing.

I have a small turkey breast that I might just throw on the barby tonight and I have some farm fresh green beans to cook up. We have watermelon and those good Tuscan melon...so that sounds like a good dinner.

Boy, after watching the BMX bikes on the Olympics, I'm worn out. I know what Senior Moments is talking about now...getting exhausted from the events. Whew.

Olympic fever is about over with and looking forward to Closing Ceremonies. Hope they are good! Then in four years, we're going to Rio!! Well, not actually going...as in getting on a plane and going...but you know..virtually going.

Take care Blippers. Hope your day has been beautiful!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.