More Life of Sands

By sands

Sleepy Cat

I had a good night's sleep and felt much better this morning. I even went out for a run which was great!

Work is a little slow just now. I only have bits and pieces to do and I discussed taking on more work with my line manager today. I don't really work well if I'm not busy - I get sluggish and bored!!

I spent the evening sorting a few things out around the flat and also having a chat on the phone with my old school pal, Sue, who has just discovered she has breast cancer :-( She is quite positive about it all and she will know the extent of the cancer all next week. We had a lovely long chat and I have offered to go stay with her for a weekend after her surgery at the end of August if she needs me.

Twigs and I cuddled up together on the sofa and watched some television and Twigs seemed quite wiped out, as you can see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.