An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Time Challenged!

In other words, I'm running late!

Up early this morning, getting organised for friends coming over this evening then out working for a couple of hours this afternoon, speaking at a Parents' Group.

Back home at 3.30 and have spent the rest of the afternoon in the kitchen preparing the food for tonight, including the most luxurious fish pie! First time I've made it but it smells delish so hoping it tastes just as good.

Starter is done and ready to go and will finish the meal off with proper, gooey-centred meringues with fresh, whipped cream and sweet, juicy strawberries for dessert. Yummmmmeeeee.....good times! :)))

Just time to get changed, post my blip and say a BIG thank you for all your comments and stars on yesterday's SP! I was completely blown away by your kindness! Hair is straight again today as I was out in public but I may consider wearing it au natural more often after all your lovely comments!

Have a great Saturday Peeps :))) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.