An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's Raining....it must be Monday!

Today's blip is of THESE just over a month on. I went into the garden to blip something completely different which I will now save for another day and the rain came on really suddenly so this shot was grabbed and will have to do! I think it looks a bit like an under-the-sea type of plant :-)

Not done or achieved much today. Can't believe our schools go back on Wednesday! Seems like a few days ago that I put Alan's school stuff away un-ironed of course! Doh! so will need to look all that out tomorrow and get it organised.

Have already had an email from a mum I know locally rounding up a few of us to meet for lunch on Thursday. I knew there was a reason we moved to this area! :))

Happy Monday Peeps :-)



P.S. Watched the closing ceremony of the Olympics last night and some moments worth remembering are:-

1. Posh Spice trying to look all pouty on top of a moving London taxi and almost falling off! hahahahahahahahaha!

2. A dead Beatle at the closing ceremony being more entertaining than a live Beatle at the opening ceremony!!!

3. Watching everyone singing along to Always Look on the Bright Side of Life

4. Liam Gallacher looking and sounding like a complete knob. Nothing ever changes and believe it or not I am an Oasis fan!

5. Suggs not looking a day older!

6. Gary Barlow....and how my heart broke for him during that song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.