An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The End of the Games...

Well as someone who was totally meh about the whole London 2012 Olympics and as someone who has zero interest in sport, I will be totally bereft tomorrow morning when I switch on the telly and the Olympics aren't on!

I honestly can't believe how captivated I have been by the whole thing and not just the diving ;-) and it's not just me, Alan has been engrossed too! I find it fascinating to watch him staring intently at the TV, his eyes wide and a little smile growng into a big grin as competators cross the finishing line.

Just what goes through his mind as he watches I wonder. What does he think as he sits in his wheelchair with limbs that won't obey his commands and watches these atheletes pushing the human body to its absolute limits?? Whatever it is, it must be positive because he has loved the Games too! :-)) I wonder what he will make of the Paralympics!

Not done very much today. Stayed in waiting for a delivery that didn't come. Turns out it's next Sunday it's due!!! Doh!

As a result I just wandered in the garden for my blip again and have a horrible feeling that my camera has developed a fault! I usually have it set to manual when shooting but today thought I would have a go using the AV setting but regardless of the apperture, the shutter speed stayed the same and the photos were very over-exposed. Had a go setting the shutter speed and the camera kept choosing the smallest apperture regardless. Hmmm.....will investigate further tomorrow.

Right, time to get organised and settle down for the closing ceremony. Enjoy what's left of the weekend Blip Pals :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.