An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

School's In!

It was a rude awakening for my boy this morning. After 6 weeks of lazy long lie ins, he was up and in the shower by 7am!

Over the last few days, he's been a bit apprehensive about going back to school. I think the combination of new teacher and new assistant was preying on his mind a bit. I totally understand this. When you are totally reliant on others for help and have spent a year getting to know your assistant and teacher, it must be a thought to have to start again with new people.

Infact, over the last few days, Alan has insisted the plan was that I would phone the school first thing this morning and tell them he was extending his holiday till October. Nice try pal ;-)

He was quite the grump by bedtime last night and I thought this morning would be quite a chore but nope, he was full of the joys and raring to go. This is him at 8.15am, laughing at something funny on the telly, waiting for his lift. He went off still laughing.

He's home now and watching a dvd before his dinner. He looks shattered. An early night for him I think.

I can't believe that today is the first day of his last year of school. It seems like moments ago we were taking him to Primary school for his first day.

I know this song is a bit overplayed since Mamma Mia but I've not been able to get it out of my head today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.