just allan

By allan

Where's Dotty?

Belhaven Beach with Dotty. Can you find her? I went off to look at terns and she went missing. Luckily she was all pink so you can help me find her. Probably best viewed large.

More later. Now for snuggles and a film.

LATER:

This morning I was still dissertation writing. Maybe I'll get there... Then the little ones & I jumped on the tag-a-long bike and went to Knowes Farm for vegetables and chicken-feeding. We stopped to run up the railway bridge and wave at trains - the drivers peeped for us :)

Today's photographs are on Flickr.

Whilst I was writing this morning I did some interwebbing to satisfy a curiosity about Country music scales - because I was trying to plonk along to Laura Cantrell a few nights ago and it seemed to be a blues scale. So, I discovered that the major pentatonic is used a lot in Country, and that what I've always though of as "a blues scale" is in fact a minor pentatonic. So, let's search for that. And whaddayaknow here's a wonderful wonderful performance by Bobby McFerrin demonstrating "the power of the pentatonic scale". Wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.