Turning Circle

Traprain Law from the west. I rode into Edinburgh again today, stopping off in Haddington to pay for the bike part that Sid Winter made for me. They couldn't believe I was riding to Edinburgh, I couldn't believe they still smoke indoors at work.

I was standing on a gate post for this angle, from where I could clearly see the muddy circular tractor tracks linking the road and the field. I like that.

Big Turn.

Later on I went to the Filmhouse to see Brave - in 3D! Wow, the Filmhouse finally got 3D kit. Well, it was utterly ridiculous and very good indeed. Highly recommended! The family who were next to me had gone up the road to The Odeon for popcorn and back to the Filmhouse for the film (the Filmhouse wouldn't stoop to popcorn, it's more a vegan chickpea sort of place) - what a good idea :)

Home on the last train, but from Musselburgh after cycling to Tesco for school clothes. 2 big sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.