Seasonal Adjustment

The early autumn sunset over East Lothian from Belhaven, taking advantage of the shorter days and mild weather.

I had the idea battering home 10 miles from Drem, feeling good and keeping over 20mph for the last 6 miles which I was pleased with. Home, swap bike, grab camera and straight down to the bay...

Here's something I haven't done for a while. But, the mood took me so off I went with the tripod and a bag of lenses. 10mm and a polariser in the end, teeny aperture and smallest ISO on the camera for 1/4 second and some splashy movement. It's nice when a plan comes together, even if it's only a 20 minute old plan.

I'll have to cycle again tomorrow because I was so late for the train from Edinburgh that I didn't have time to lock my city bike up in the station and just threw it on the train! So, at Drem I swapped bikes and abandoned the poor old city bike. Tomorrow I'll do the reverse and it'll have tales to tell the other bikes in the station racks.

Finally got my work phone back today after it was stolen with my iPad a few weeks ago. Ah well, the silence was nice whilst it lasted ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.