Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Daddy loves you!

Meet Leo and his little girl Ivy. She's not very well at the minute and would usually have been fast asleep when this picture was taken but because she isn't well she was awake and slightly grumpy. I love this picture though, I think it is just so sweet and shows how much he loves his daughter.

Today I slept in until 11:14 to be exact! I was absolutely gobsmacked when I saw the time. I felt really bad because Inca was sitting waiting outside my room, bless!

My sister wanted to bake some sort of pudding for a barbecue we went to at the stables this evening for Anthony and Joanne's birthday so while she was shopping at Waitrose for everything we needed I took Inca through the park. The river is quite high after all of the rain. I don't want any more! Although Robyn turns 18 in December, I ended up having to weigh and measure all of her ingredients because she didn't know how to. I was lost for words. The chocolate tart turned out lovely though; shame she left me to do all of the washing up from her baking as soon as I had put it in the oven.

I then started on chocolate profiteroles and got very angry. Some kitchen utensils may have been flung around the kitchen in my anger. That was only because I had the pleasure of trying to bake with Robyn prior to this so when the choux pastry wasn't going to the right consistency. I had used 5 eggs to try and make the pastry mixture 'smooth and silky' when the recipe said 3, so it was getting me so annoyed when it wasn't going right! I almost gave up. They ended up okay, though some were a bit flat. I didn't really care though - everybody who had one at the stables said they were gorgeous. They've asked me to make more for when we all head to Glendale Show at the end of the month.

The barbecue was nice and we had a lot of fun (especially on the quadbike!) even if it did break down (5 times!)when I took Amy's son, Josh, into the fields on it. We ended up getting a tow back...but then it started up again so Daniel and Laura were using it to jump the muck heap; hilarious!

It's getting late now so I should probably stop writing.

In 5 days, I will be in Belgium! I'm so excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.