Spurs Spy

After a morning out at Maw's, it was time to take in the SPL fayre down at Tynecastle. The omens weren't great - Aberdeen hadn't scored a goal in the league in three 'outings', and we hadn't won a league game since March! Nil-nil written all over it surely. By the time we were 3-0 up early in the 2nd half I began to believe we might just win it. Bring on Tottenham!
And then I spotted this chap down in the Directors' box in front of me. Making meticulous notes. I do hope we haven't made him think we're even half-way decent. We're not! Field your weakest team and you'll trounce us! In fact send out your under-15s! Here's hoping.
Later, went to see Koyaanisqatsi at the Playhouse - with live musical accompaniment by the Philip Glass Ensemble. I think I need an ensemble to accompany me, too. Send in your CVs please. No timewasters. That's my role.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.