The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Friday the Thirteenth

Friday 13th? Me, superstitious? What could possibly go wrong I thought, as I set off navigating the Forth and Clyde, going effortlessly though the locks thanks to the block I'd lashed forward to take the front warp back to the cockpit. A doddle. Through the world famous 'drop lock' (above) too. Ahem. Within and hour or two, the engine overheating light was on - the bloody weed in the canal had blocked the water inlet. I soon discovered (which I should have done before) that despite being a new engine, there was no filter. Actually, on the following day we discovered there was one... But as for the present, I was tied up on a pontoon in Anniesland in Glasgow on Friday night and totally stuck. Wail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.