500 Blips

Lordy claudy I made it!!

500 consecutive days.....this I must admit has been difficult at times but my determination won through. I know I have said it all before but can't go without saying again......

......the friendships made here are something very special to me, the community spirit continues to amaze me daily (Molly immediately comes to mind & how her untimely death affected so many of us), friendships have flourished beyond blipping, a gift of membership, chocolates in the post and perhaps prospects of something yet to come to fruition. But really, it is the daily contact with you all and going through the good and the bad times that really leaves me feeling warm inside. You are all so generous in sharing your knowledge & I hope I have returned the favours as well. I wonder how many times I have googled places all over the world to see where you live. A thank you to Doug, he is always on the lookout for blips and is a worthwhile critique to have around. Finally, to Blipcentral you are tops :)

No flowers, no landscapes, no grandies today......but Osborne, we bought him in Zimbabwe a few years back, and named him after the friendly fellow that sold him to us......I took him outside to photograph, but had to put him in a box before he escaped!!

Just texted my Boss -I'm not going to work tomorrow, I feel like crap.

Rainie

PS - Its snowing now, brrrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.