wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Windsor and Eton

Today a friend and I went on a unni organised trip to Windsor. Despite still being a little bit snuffly I had a great time, and I think she did too. It started out as a little grey and miserable, but cleared up beautifully, and by the afternoon it almost felt like spring was coming. We wandered through the castle, peeped into every nook and cranny we could, then mosied on down and across to stickybeak at Eton school.

It was all rather interesting. I was especially fascinated by how low the planes fly over Windsor. I wonder if the noise ever bothers the royals. I also enjoyed watching these swans on the river, cruising along because they owned it. The most amusing swan was the one who swam backwards and crashed into a jetty. Oh how we laughed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.