Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

No Words to Express

Certain is it that there is no kind of affection so purely angelic as of a father to a daughter. In love to our wives there is desire; to our sons, ambition; but to our daughters there is something which there are no words to express.

- Joseph Addison


I've just published a blog post about one of the most awful things I've read in a long time (as I titled it: If this doesn't make you rage-cry we can no longer be friends).

In it I got rather angry, and raised the idea that hominid evolution was the greatest evolutionary mistake in this planet's history.

On the other hand, we have here a human who (in my ever-so-slightly biased opinion) embodies everything that can be best about our species: my wonderful daughter.

She makes me joy-cry on a regular basis. 8)

Here she is large

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.30 : 1/80" : 36mm : ISO 320

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.