The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Common Darter

Our visitors having gone home, taking with them the adorable Alex, that I have back blipped.

The house seems very empty again now. It always does when we have people over and they leave.

It's going to feel even emptier now, as the rest of my family are off to Madeira for a fortnight in the morning, so I will have no one to play with!

We popped up to see Mum and Dad before they went, and then popped down to Newport Wetlands for a couple of hours. We haven't been there for weeks. It was fairly quiet on the birding front. Probably took the least number of photos whilst visiting since I started going there a year and half ago. I still managed to get this dragonfly.

I'm no expert on IDing them, this is my best guess from looking at my Dragonfly ID book. Anyone wants to correct me, feel free to do so in the comments below, I won't be offended.

That was a one off, single shot photograph. It landed, I took a photo, it flew off, quite chuffed with it!

I'm off too Slimbridge tomorrow .. expect a duck blip! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.