Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Isobels desk

I went back to Wapping today, for a couple of appointments. As it's Friday and often less busy I took the opportunity to see some old friends.

Firstly Peter Brookes and David Driver who both looked happier and more relaxed than I'd seen them in ten years. I spent a long time catching up with David about his family and life.

I also went to see the people who had commissioned me in the last two weeks, to thank them, get and give feedback.

The stop at Isobel's desk was a social call. I'd never noticed before how much of her personality and preoccupations were out there on that desk... a little portrait of Isobel in still life form!

After which I went to the British Museum to see the American Print show with Weef for an hour, before returning to find the work on my car incomplete. So a cab home courtesy of Saab City.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.