Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Paul and Anne's flowers

Huge problems getting out of the house today, despite being woken up early by the Poles building work next door. Lovely day so I decided to get into snapper mode by photographing some of the flowers Paul and Anne brought over last weekend. Most of them are on their last legs, but I found three that work.

My mission for the day was to find a copy of the Jewish Chronicle. All sold out in my area despite it hitting the shelves only yesterday, so I decided to go to Golders Green to get one.

I haven't been to GG since I went on a bagel hunt in 1991 and had forgotten how far away it was. The whole round trip took around 4 hours and 5 buses.

As you can imagine, not much happening on the sabbath, so I came back virtually pictureless, but at least with my newspaper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.