You just about fade into the background

The skin on my hands is very dry and this can only mean one of two things. It is not winter the most common cause so it must mean I have been washing my hands quite alot and that probably means I have spent much of the day pottering around and tidying up the utter shambles that was formerly know as our garage. So this means that it has been a productive day, many things dispensed with, stuff for recycling, charity shops or the bin. I guess the most exciting thing about today was the fact that it was sunny, save for a couple of showers, all day long.

Therefore the list of things to be done, has been majorly refined if not reduced. I know the vital bits of paintwork to be done and the other tasks which really need doing before autumn comes, i.e. next Wednesday probably. Now all that remains for me to do is to write a list of these things, place some envelope on top of it, start a second copy of it, on a computer only for it to be lost also. Maybe I should just do the 'to do jobs list' here, now today and I can refer to it when I get the time to do it. Except I would forget the 14th of August as the day where the to do list. Oh boy, do you see the misery that Madame and the others have to deal with.

So, it is festival time and I spent much of it just doing what has to be done.

Never mind, many more festivals to come.

18°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.