an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Windy Tree

A busy day in the sunshine was the order of business today, as was an early start. Toddler woke early and wanted to get up, before I could sneak her downstairs the others were up.

After a bit of loft processing, hopefully with more out than in we headed out to the Thai Festival on Castle Field via the charity clothes bin. After some rather nice sweetcorn and banana fritters and a wander round we headed for beach buggin on the common, where people show off their special and pimped up cars and bikes. Toddler fell asleep straight away whilst Baby had a play in a camper.

I think Toddler had the right idea as although all the vehicles down there are all lovely they are just vehicles. I just cant imagine owning something that I would panic if Baby got within ten feet of with a biscuit (Thankfully the campervan owner didn't mind about the biscuit). Wife suggested that these car and bike owners may have too much time on their hands, I think she may be right.

So we headed off back to the Thai festival and its bouncy castle for Toddler to have a bounce before home. On the way back we found this tree to climb. I ended up feeling a bit silly when some friends came along and caught me playing at the top of the tree on my own while the little ones played below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.