2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

A very hungry caterpillar

Took the bit between the teeth and went back to my body pump class today - first for about 3 weeks. I know it is going to really hurt tomorrow.....and I'm worn out this evening.

The post-holiday ironing pile got attacked by husband and me - 3 hrs in total. I think we are winning.

Had a look round the garden before husband tamed it with the lawn mower and I cut back the most extravagant shoots that the wisteria put out while we were away. That plant would take over the whole street given the chance but I love it.

This caterpillar is on a californian poppy. During the week, these flowers have closed up by the time I get home and so it was good to see their amazingly bright and cheerful blooms today. You can see the holes that the caterpillar has made chomping through the petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.