Live for Today

By TAW

Self Portrait

A very busy day that I didn't even get a chance to post my blip! After having gone out for drinks with Tree last night, I wasn't exactly in the mood to get up and moving today! But alas, I did. I spent the day working around the yard, primarily mowing the lawn. We have a rather large lawn, so it took me about 2 hours to do just the back portion. Thankfully, my father-in-law mowed the front portion for me (would have been another 2 hours) and the hubs got home and push mowed what was left.

We had a grill out to go to with my hubs coworkers. Since I didn't have a chance to take a blip during the day, I quick snapped a photo of myself before we left for the grill out. It was a rather fun get together, which actually ended up being a surprise "Congratulations on your wedding a year and 3 months late!" party for me and my husband! I definitely wasn't expecting it, but it was rather nice of them! It was a beautiful night for a fire and drinks. As one of the fellows said last night "Drink in my hand, Good company, Good Conversation, What else could you want?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.