Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Springtime in the City

My first blip! Sadly not the best composed or most exciting image, but I do like these trees on Iris Brickfield, the park out the back of my house. I love the feeling that spring has sprung.

And I love being back in Newcastle as well. It's a week today since I moved back, and I've survived the first week in my new job. All going well so far. I'm a little at a loose end for things to do socially at the moment, but hopefully that'll all change once I get back into the swing of things.

I've been away six months. In some ways it feels much longer, but mostly I hardly feel like I was away at all.

Lancaster already feels like a dim and distant memory. It was hardly the best time in my life, but I'm glad to say that I was sad to leave. If I had run away like I was so tempted to do last November/December, I would have felt like I'd let myself down. I'm proud that I stuck it out to a point where I found things to miss about it, and where I did feel sad that I wasn't going to see the place through the summer.

New beginnings and positive feelings. I took this picture while wandering around Heaton this evening. I may not know all that many people here, and it certainly has it's faults, but it feels really comfortable and it's good to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.