Journey Through Time

By Sue

Portulaca or Moss Rose

This is one of my favorite flowers. I think it reminds me of when I was 9-15 years old and lived in Southern California where these flowers thrive. We had some planted in our small yard, and I always liked the multi colors that were so vibrant. This small planter had a bit of a bad start with the cool, overcast wet, late spring, but now that the warm, sunny weather is here, they are finally happy..

Busy Monday and I must get with the program. Laundry, a trip to the grocery store, and some cleaning is in order. Thought I'd get this up and on blip and then I wouldn't have to worry about one more thing to do today. Done and done!!

Have a great Monday (or is that an oxymoron?) Blippers!! Hope the week is good to you and your stock portfolio. Stay safe....

I was too tired to do this Friday night, so finally getting to adding a few more images from the Fair.

Big parrot showing off...

Their dad forked over $25 for each of his daughters, so he could see them do the slingshot ride. They are much braver than I! They saw this photo afterward, and I e-mailed it to them.

Gues this is called the Super Shot! The ride, not my image! LOL

Destruction or Demolition Derby. I think this is only the second time I've ever seen one. It's sort of a County Fair, Red-Neck kind of thing!! I say that with love, since I was there and we saw two rounds...then we left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.