hello again

By admirer

THE FACE

in the building was spotted by Piet Hein. On our journey to Karlshafen we had a stop at Osnabrück and walked to the old mill on the water. I made some funny photos of a duck that washed herself and spluttered much around. Coming back Piet Hein said did you see the eyes? First I did not know where to look, but then I saw it too and made several photos. Just before going to catch the train again, I made another one and here the building is laughing.
In Altenbeken we had 40 minutes to wait and there at the end of the platform there was a little field with wild flowers, of such beauty, there was no order in it, but a rare diversity all through one and another. Difficult choice?
I like the absurdity of the face with eyes and mouth (where the sun shines through).

The haiku:

When I travel East
The sun will meet me half way
Till soon again I say

And the latin proverb:

Often a silent face has voice and words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.