hello again

By admirer

AWAKENING

in the morning after the long travel, it feels good to be in the green hills. We make a little walk along the Weser, the bank where we go is still full of flowers. But what a difference compared with the field of the sowed wild flowers on the platform between the rails yesterday.
Piet Hein sits on a bench at the path and I go deep in it for some shots. From the path it certainly is a nice view, but in it it is pure paradise. A wilderness too.

My haiku:

Flip flop my feet go
Down to the river quickly
Blueberries breakfast

And the proverb from F. Thompson:

Some may perchance, with strange surprise,
Have blundered into Paradise.

I like that very much, perhaps for other persons Paradise is found
on Tahiti, colourful enough. I used to sigh and say, at the time of my
overload of work: If I could only go to Tahiti for 100 days.
But if I find it here now and then in a simple field I easily am pleased.
So easily the sea and beach left behind again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.